deutschenglisch

Made in Germany for the Swiss Design!

The Nestlé Group has decided for their bottling plant Henniez (Waadt, Switzerland) to rebuild the bottle output line. The following requirement specifications have been offered to five European Machinery vendors:

 

  1. Loading and unloading of Euro pallets with triple lists for 1.5 ltrs PET-bottles in half-module format with 16-layer-picture. The 16-layer-picture can be stacked and delivered with 25 different layer-pictures combined by the customer.
  2. The multi-way crates are ejected fully-automatically and are then delivered to a slotted in ahead bottle-shredder.
  3. Feed-in of production and complaint bottles with a lifting cart.
  4. Small overbuilt area.
  5. Investing costs (without bale press) below 200,000 €.
  6. Use of existing pallet transport components.
  7. Construction time of 10 days.

The company Füllmeister Gmbh & Co KG, together with its partner company Beyer Maschinenbau GmbH Rosswein, has fully achieved the requirements und received the assignment for construction. One week before Christmas we began constructing. The plant could already start working at 22th of December.

The solution of the requirement profile could only be realised by a fully revised concept. This means, that the bottles inside the multi-way crates are directly ejected after layer-unloading by a bottle-gathering container. After that the the same layer is palletized on a pallet-loading area. By saving the layer-solution, the crate transport and the crate grouping, the investment requirements could be fulfilled. The core of the line is a tool with constructive machinery elegance, which assumes different demands in one.

  1. Layer-wise unloading
  2. Turning of tool / layer
  3. Layer-wise ejection of bottles out of crate
  4. Layer-wise loading
  5. Empty-pallet handling
  6. Empty-pallet piling magazine

 

The depalletizing and palletizing is realized by an established three-axes rotary column, to which a 4th axis was added by the layer-rotation, and a 5th axis by the ejection. The column is mounted on a massive machine socket. The gross height of the rotary column is, especially for this plant, dimensioned for 5m of stack height and 3 to 6 layers, to supply the production units of Henniez centrally with the crates (Swiss design). Here the focus has been directed on effective truck workload, which has been achieved by variable pallet stack heights of 3-6 layers. Of course the combined tool can be economically converted or upgraded  for

  1. 0.5 litres in the 20-fold, 12-fold or 10-fold crate
  2. 1.0 litre in the 12-fold crate

 

The benefit in relation to the old plant, which was directly joint to the existing bottling line, is evident: All the dirt, which has been brought to the multi-way crates by environment and consumers, now doesn’t reach the bottling line any more. So the processing can be realised more hygienically and the work-flow can be created more effectively by bringing in the prepared empties.

deutschenglisch

Made in Germany für das Schweizer Modell!

Die Nestlé-Gruppe hat sich in ihrem Abfüllbetrieb Henniez im Kanton Waadt in der Schweiz entschieden, die bestehende Flaschenausstoßanlage umzubauen. Hier sind an fünf europäische Maschinenbauanbieter folgende Anforderungsprofile gestellt worden:

  1. Europaletten mit 6-er Listen für 1,5 Ltr. PET-Flaschen im Halbmodulformat mit einem 16-er Lagenbild entladen und beladen. Das 16-er Lagenbild kann mit ca. 25 verschiedenen Lagenbildern im Verbund vom Kunden gestapelt und angeliefert werden.
  2. Die Mehrwegkisten müssen werden vollautomatisch ausgestoßen und danach einer Ballenpresse mit vorgeschaltetem Flaschen-Zerkleinerer zugeführt.
  3. Einspeisung von Produktions- und Reklamationsflaschen mit einer Handhubwagenaufgabe
  4. Geringe überbaute Fläche
  5. Investitionskosten ohne Ballenpresse unter 200.000,-- Euro
  6. Verwenden von vorhandenen Palettentransportkomponenten.
  7. Montagezeit 10 Tage

 

Die Firma Füllmeister GmbH & Co. KG  hat mit ihrem Partner, der Firma Beyer Maschinenbau GmbH Rosswein, die Anforderung voll erfüllt und auch den Auftrag zur Installation erhalten. Eine Woche vor Weihnachten ist mit der Montage begonnen worden, die Anlage konnte dann schon am 22.12.08 in Betrieb genommen werden.
Die Lösung des Anforderungsprofils konnte nur durch ein komplett überarbeitetes Konzept  ermöglicht werden. Sie liegt darin, dass die Flaschen in den Mehrwegkästen direkt nach der Lagenentladung über einem Flaschenaufnahmecontainer ausgestoßen werden, dieselbe Lage wird dann wieder auf einem Paletten-Beladeplatz palettiert. Durch das Einsparen der Lagenauflösung, Kistentransport und des Kistengruppieren konnte die Investitionsvorgabe eingehalten werden. Das Herzstück der Anlage ist ein Werkzeug mit konstruktiver Maschinenbau-Eleganz, das verschiedene Aufgaben in Einem übernimmt.

  1. Lagenweise entladen
  2. Werkzeugdrehung/Lagendrehung
  3. Lagenweises Ausstoßen der Flaschen aus der Kiste
  4. Lagenweises Beladen
  5. Leerpalettenhandling
  6. Leerpalettenstapelmagazin

Die Ent- und Bepalettierung erfolgt über eine bewährte Drehsäule mit 3 Achsen, die durch die Lagendrehung eine zusätzliche 4. Achse und die Ausstoßung eine zusätzliche 5. Achse erhielt. Die Säule ist auf einem massiven Maschinensockel montiert. Die Gesamthöhe der Drehsäule ist für diese Anlage mit speziell ca. 5m für Stapelhöhen von 3-6 Lagen ausgelegt,  um die Produktionsbetriebe zentral von Henniez mit den Kisten (Schweizer Modell) versorgen zu können. Hier ist großes Augenmerk auf die effektive LKW-Auslastung gelegt worden, was durch die variable Paletten-Stapelhöhe von 3-6 Lagen  erreicht wird.
Selbstverständlich kann das kombinierte Werkzeug durch Austausch des Ausstoßteppichs auf die folgenden Kistengrößen

  1. 0,5 Ltr. in der 20-er, 12-er oder 10-er Kiste
  2. 1,0 Ltr. in der 12-er Kiste

kostengünstig um- bzw. nachgerüstet werden.

Der Vorteil zu der alten Anlage, die direkt an der bestehenden Abfüllanlage angebunden war, liegt ganz klar auf der Hand: Der ganze Schmutz, der bisher von außen durch Konsumenten und Umwelt durch die Mehrwegkisten eingebracht wurde, gelangt nun nicht mehr in die bestehende Abfülllinie. Damit kann die Verarbeitung hygienischer und der Ablauf durch Einbringung des vorbereiteten Leergutes effizienter gestaltet werden.